Annual Entries

Each year at the Annual Saskatchewan Bowhunters Association Banquet trophies are awarded in the following categories. Click on a category to learn more and view recipients:

Junior Bowhunter of the Year

Lady Bowhunter of the Year

Saskatchewan Bowhunter of the Year

North American Bowhunter of the Year

Doug Herriot Memorial Award

Largest Whitetail Deer

Largest Mule Deer

Largest Moose

Largest Elk

Largest Black Bear

Largest Pronghorn Antelope

Best of the Year

New Record - This award is presented to the member whose animal surpasses the previous club record.


First - This award is given to the member who takes the first animal of a recognized species.


Citations - These are presented to all members who take animals that meet or surpass the Pope & Young minimum qualifications.


Photo Contest

Awards are given for best photo in each of the following categories:

1. Scenery

2. Wildlife

3. Hunting

4. Trail Camera

©2020 by CLESANKO. Proudly created with